News Flash Home
The original item was published from 5/20/2016 4:42:00 PM to 4/2/2017 12:00:02 AM.

News Flash

Weed Board

Posted on: May 20, 2016

[ARCHIVED] Noxious Weed Notice

In accordance with section 63-01. 1-01 it shall be the duty of every person (individual, partnership, firm, corporation, company, society, association, the state or any other entity) to eradicate or control the spread of noxious weeds ono lands owned or controlled by him in the state of North Dakota.

Pursuant to Chapter 63-01.1 awxruib 63-01.1-03 of the North Dakota Century Code, the following weeds have been declared noxious:

1. Absinth wormwood (Artemisia absinthium L.).
2. Canada thistle (Cirsium arvense (L.) Scop.).
3. Dalmatian toadflax (Linaria genistifolia spp. dalmatica).
4. Diffuse knapweed (Centaurea diffusa Lam.).
5. Leafy spurge (Euphorbia esula L.).
6. Musk thistle (Carduus nutans L.).
7. Purple loosestrife (Lythrum salicaria L., Lythrum virgatum L., and all cultivars).
8. Russian knapweed (Centaurea repens L.).
9. Saltcedar (Tamarisk spp.).
10. Spotted knapweed (Centaurea maculosa Lam.).
11. Yellow toadflax (Linaria vulgaris).

Additionally, the following weeds have been added to the noxious weed list for enforcement in Ramsey County

1. Annual/Perennial sowthistle (Sonchus arvensis).
2. False chamomile (Matricaria maritima or L car. agrestis)

Facebook Twitter Email